Skip to main content
Lights

CatEye AMPP 2200 vs Magicshine HORI 1300S

Compare AMPP 2200 and Magicshine HORI 1300S Bike Light by their listed features, fit, and intended use.

Quick picks for different riders

Riders who need a main beam after dark

It depends on your priorities. Compare listed output and runtime for the mode you use; lumen figures alone do not establish beam quality.

Road riders who specifically want rear-traffic radar alerts

It depends on your priorities. Neither listing identifies a radar product.

Commuters planning a full visibility setup

It depends on your priorities. Check whether the exact offer is a front light, rear light, or set and what it includes.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Purchases made through these links help support our free calculators.

At a glance

Product details for AMPP 2200 and Magicshine HORI 1300S Bike Light
DetailAMPP 2200Magicshine HORI 1300S Bike Light
CategoryLightsLights
LevelThe listing does not state an experience level; its product type is front-headlight.The listing does not state an experience level; its product type is front-headlight.
Key featuresLumens Output: 2200; Runtime Hours: 1.5-6; Charging: USB-C; Mount Type: handlebar; Ipx Rating: IPX7; Weight Grams: 170Output: 1300 lumens; Runtime: up to 9.5 h; Battery: 3200 mAh; Charging: USB-C; Waterproofing: IPX6; Mount: Garmin, Wahoo, Bryton, and GoPro compatible
What is includedThe catalog does not itemize box contents beyond the named product. Check the exact offer for included hardware or accessories.The catalog does not itemize box contents beyond the named product. Check the exact offer for included hardware or accessories.
Best forCatEye's AMPP2200 is the high-output front pick for riders who need more light on unlit routes. CatEye lists a 2,200-lumen boost, a wide OptiCube beam with side visibility, USB-C charging, seven modes, and mode-specific runtime from about one hour at maximum output to 60 hours in flashing mode.Best cockpit-friendly front light. Magicshine lists a 1300-lumen high beam, cutoff-style low beam, USB-C charging, IPX6 sealing, and mounts that work with Garmin, Wahoo, Bryton, and GoPro setups. Pick it when bar space matters as much as output.
Main drawbackThe catalog lists runtime of 1.5–6 hours, which varies with mode.Choose this over the ALLTY if cockpit space matters. The mount setup is friendlier to riders stacking a light with a cycling computer or camera.

Specs and included items reflect the cited product listings; check the seller page for current package details.

Head-to-head criteria

OutputDepends
AMPP 2200lumens output: 2200
Magicshine HORI 1300S Bike Lightoutput: 1300 lumens
RuntimeDepends
AMPP 2200runtime hours: 1.5-6
Magicshine HORI 1300S Bike Lightruntime: up to 9.5 h
Radar functionDepends
AMPP 2200Not specified in catalog entry
Magicshine HORI 1300S Bike LightNot specified in catalog entry
Mount, charging or water ratingDepends
AMPP 2200charging: USB-C
Magicshine HORI 1300S Bike Lightcharging: USB-C
Current catalog priceDepends
AMPP 2200$159.95
Magicshine HORI 1300S Bike Light$71.99

Meet the two options

AMPP 2200
Option A

AMPP 2200

Cateye · Front Headlight

The catalog lists AMPP 2200: ULTRA HIGH POWER HEADLIGHT: See farther than ever before with the new AMPP2200, featuring an unparalleled ultra-bright 2200 lumen ultra-boost mode with OptiCube lens technology for a wide beam and excellent side visibility for safety. 2200 LUMEN ULTRA-BOOST: Double-click from….

  • Lumens Output: 2200
  • Runtime Hours: 1.5-6
  • Charging: USB-C
  • Mount Type: handlebar
  • Ipx Rating: IPX7
  • Weight Grams: 170
Sizing: 2200 lm: highest output in CatEye lineup; for serious trail/night riding.
MSRP: $149-179 · Amazon ~$159.95
Magicshine HORI 1300S Bike Light
Option B

Magicshine HORI 1300S Bike Light

Magicshine · Front Headlight

The catalog lists Magicshine HORI 1300S Bike Light: HORI 1300S adds a high-low beam layout and a cleaner computer-compatible mount. It fits riders who care as much about cockpit space as raw light output..

  • Output: 1300 lumens
  • Runtime: up to 9.5 h
  • Battery: 3200 mAh
  • Charging: USB-C
  • Waterproofing: IPX6
  • Mount: Garmin, Wahoo, Bryton, and GoPro compatible
Sizing: Choose this over the ALLTY if cockpit space matters. The mount setup is friendlier to riders stacking a light with a cycling computer or camera.
MSRP: $75-85 · Amazon ~$71.99

Other options to consider

Final verdict

Choose by the job first. CatEye AMPP 2200 is listed with lumens output: 2200 and runtime runtime hours: 1.5-6, while Magicshine HORI 1300S lists output: 1300 lumens and runtime: up to 9.5 h. These listed figures do not establish beam quality or real-world visibility. For a main beam, compare modes and mounting; for rear awareness, decide whether alerts matter. Catalog prices are $159.95 and $71.99. BikeSize did not measure brightness, runtime, or visibility, so this is a use-case match, not a test result.

Frequently asked questions

How we compared them

This comparison uses public manufacturer and product-listing details recorded for AMPP 2200 and Magicshine HORI 1300S Bike Light in the BikeSize accessory catalog, including stated specifications, fit/use notes, and catalog prices. Claims are public evidence, not independent results. BikeSize did not buy, wear, ride, install, or hands-on test either product and conducted no comparative lab or performance testing.

More lights comparisons

Not sure which lights fits you?

Our sizing guides and category pages help you narrow the field.